A New Challenge

green smoothie

Well, I didn’t make it the entire 30 days of the Whole30. But I’m starting a new challenge. Thankfully it is a little easier to accomplish. My friend and neighbor asked me to join her in the Love Your Greens 30 Day Challenge. I love smoothies, and I’m always looking to get more veggies into my body, so I very quickly agreed.

I used to do smoothies for breakfast, but after reading It Starts with Food and doing the Whole30, I realized that smoothies aren’t really filling enough to replace a meal (unless you’re doing a short term fast, which I have done). So I’m trying to drink them in addition to a meal or as a snack. 28 days to go!

2 responses to “A New Challenge

Your thoughts, questions, comments...

